Whats that Smell- Part 2

You know what really grinds my (parental) gears?
The “Are you kidding me” poop. Not sure what that is? It’s the poop your child takes right after you just change their diaper. “Oh thanks Mommy/Daddy! This new diaper would be great to *grunt* poop in *grunt* right about now *GRUNT* Oh yeah.” “Really? Are you kidding me? Again? I just changed your diaper.” See where I got the name? It is THEE most annoying poop there is…

This topic has really been bugging me lately. Why? Because it is happening ALL OF THE TIME lately. And normally it is right after you change the diaper to go somewhere. (Normally somewhere with an appointment, and now you are running later than you already were). Things like this ALWAYS seem to happen at the most inopportune time.

Another reason it is really bugging me is because I have been diagnosed with some crazy, weird, eczema called Dyshidrotic Eczema. It hurts. It itches. They (my fingers and hands) are extremely tender. Did I mention it hurts? Try and think of the worst wintery chapped hands you have ever had, then multiply that times 1,000. The freaking air hurts my hands. So you can imagine, when I have to change a diaper twice within 5-10 minutes, I am not only annoyed, now I am pissed because my hands are burning like HELL (yes, even with gloves on)!

So, the “Are you Kidding Me” Poop wins it for this week’s Grinding My (Parental) Gears. Now, excuse me while I go change into my gloves *sigh*

One thought on “Whats that Smell- Part 2

  1. Welcome to parenthood. 🙂
    The only thing worse is when your child has a “cold tummy” and you know that you have exactly 10 seconds to produce some sort of catch basin for the vomit. My youngest daughter would leave a trail from her bed to the bathroom. It would have been better if she’d just stayed in one spot.
    My youngest has a skin condition where he has no moisture barrier on his skin. So his hands, arms, legs, belly, butt (you name it) gets raw. We have medication for the flare ups, but mostly it’s slathering him with lotion 5-6 times a day when it’s bad. I feel your pain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

